Domaine De Marie Cathedral
Domaine De Marie Cathedral - A pink church on top of a hill, with a store selling various dried fruits and snacks from the local orchards run by the nuns of the monastery. This domain possesses a special architecture pattern which bears the Europe architecture style of the 17th century. It is constructed from 1930 to 1943 including a chapel and two rows of houses behind the Abbey named Filles de la Charité de saint Vincent de Paule. Before 1975, this is the main abbey with more than 50 female nuns, most of which are Vietnamese who carry out social activities like opening Orphanages, kindergarten. Currently, other areas in the church have been used for public interest purposes. After 1975, the name “Domaine” was Vietnamized into “Doi Mai Anh”. Behind the church is a flower garden where visitors can observe the precious Hai Tien flower blooming beautifully.